Scrappy Play Date w/ Alicia and Hannah: Sand & Surf

2015-02-14 23.05.36

So if you don’t know about me and Hannah Lemieux’s new series I’ll do just a bit of explaining here lol….Each week we get together (via text since I am in Minnesota and she is in beautiful Hawaii) and we collaborate on a challenge, then according to the guidelines that we set, which are sometimes sketches, or specific items, or whatever our little hearts desire, we each complete a project and a process video on YouTube and post it! This layout is my product of our 3rd SPD and I must say it’s pretty fun lol! I used mostly Allison Kreft’s Capture Life by Echo Park collection with the exception of the background paper which is from Crate Paper’s Notes and Things (which I must add might be one of my all time favorite lines! Don’t you just love their lines?!!!)

20150214_230354

Here you can see that I have done some layering…I LOVE LAYERING!! Can’t seem to get enough of it! I have a Recollection’s doilie layered under a kraft doilie that I cut with my Big Shot from a Quickkuts metal die…a few stickers from Capture Life and a Dear Lizzy Tag for journaling pretty much sum up this little cluster! Oh wait! I can’t forget that cute little SNAP flair that is peeking out from under my picture!!!

20150214_230422

Here  you get a little glimpse of my title, which again is using the letter stickers from the CL collection! I threw in an ampersand arrow sticker in the mix and I loved how it looked! You can also see where I tore the journaling tag and them somewhat put it back together! That wasn’t planned but again I thought it was lovely! I used some mist to sprinkle in the background and used various washi’s (LOVE) and some enamel dots to finish it up!

20150214_230402

Here is a bit more layering of washi and element stickers at the top and I just love the extra interest it gives to this part of the layout!

Thanks so much for coming over to my new blog and I hope that you will check back when you get a chance!!

Leave a Reply

