SPD: Today is a good day to be Happy

2015-02-26 20.13.18
Hey everyone I’m back with another Scrappy Play Date w/ Alicia and Hannah layout! This week we decided to focus on florals and I must admit, at first I was completely blocked because I don’t tend to use a lot of florals in my layouts, but I pushed through and decided to use this gorgeous watercolor floral from Dear Lizzy’s ” Neopolitian”.  I fussy cut all of them out of a 12×12 sheet and decided to  use them in two corners of my layout.  The rest of the papers that I used all come from the Jen Hadfield “Home” collection by Pebbles.  I absolutely love that collection!

20150226_201101Here you can see a little bit more of the embellishing that I did to the right of the photo.  I used these oversized enamel dots from We R Memory Keepers and they are one of my new favorite  embellishments! I also used a word sticker from Shimelle and did some stamping with a couple roller stamps! Do you see that beautiful gold thread that is peeking from behind the layers? That is quickly becoming one of favorite techniques! I cannot get enough of it!!!!

20150226_201012Here is a close up of the fussy cut flowers form the Dear Lizzy paper….Aren’t they lovely?  You can see a bit of the sparkle on a couple of them and that is from a clear gold Wink of Stella brush pen.  Those things are amazing! I also popped a few of them up on 3m foam tape to add a little dimension and interest to them!

20150226_200959Here are the embellishments to the left of the photo.  They almost mirror the ones on the right side except the hearts are  stickers from Dear Lizzy’s “Day Dreamer” collection and that fabulous fabric brad is from Cosmo Cricket! I love the texture that it adds, plus I’m trying to use more brads and buttons since I have soooo many of them lol! And we can’t forget that cute little “potty person” from Jillibean Soup! I also added some Wink of Stella to that after I took these pictures.  And can you see that lovely texture peeking from under the flowers? That is a new Tim Holtz brick stencil that I used with some modeling paste and then watercolored over!

I hope that you enjoyed and are having a fabulous weekend! Will see you soon!!!!

~Alicia

Leave a Reply

