Just Plain Cute

Are you ready for some cuteness??? I was when I created this page lol.  Now for a little background on the products I’m using here…I went shopping and ended up purchasing a bit of the new Maggie Holmes collection “Confetti” and unless you’ve been living under a rock you know this line is simple beautiful! It’s filled with lots of celebration goodness but at the same time has many elements that are great for everyday scrapping!  I again only grabbed the 6×6 pad because I knew that I had so many 12×12 papers from Crate Paper and their lines generally seem to follow a general color theme, so I figured that I would be able to use up some of my stash along with the new goodies I got! SO now that I have that out of the way let’s get on with the layout!  I started with this gorgeous wood background paper from “Styleboard.”  I just though it was beautiful and I really wanted to project a pretty, dainty, and feminine look on this one.  I did a bit of stenciling on the background with a DCWV doily stencil and some Bo Bunny Gold Glitter Paste. Now if you haven’t gotten your hands on any of this I suggest you RUN and get some! It’s stunning!

20150506_143533

This picture is a 4×4 size that I printed out on my Canon Selphy 910 and it’s of my daughter Olivia on her ‘Golden’ birthday!  I felt like the colors in the pic went so great with this line since her shirt is that pale pink color and the table cloth is that lovely mint color that came into trend and never left lol ( not that I hope it does cause I LOVE IT!) I used some of the papers from Confetti to layer behind my picture and I even used one of the cut apart sheets to add some interest to the right of the picture!  I then dug into the card stock die cut pack and found that yummy yummy pink and gold glitter flower and that adorable party hat that I stuck on top of Liv’s head! I was jumping with joy when I saw that it was the perfect size!  The rest of the larger pieces are from the Confetti chipboard.  I loved the cake stands and that little bird! And don’t even get me started on that mint balloon! ADORBS!

20150506_143558

Here’s a little glimpse of the title area! I kept it pretty simple and used one of the banner chipboard pieces and placed a doily under my title to help it pop out a little more! The actual words of my title are from the Amy Tangerine line ” Rise and Shine” and they are foam thickets which I think is just the best invention ever!

20150506_143606

I hope that you enjoyed this layout as much as I enjoyed making it! I really love doing this type of look with the Crate Paper line’s and the fact that I can do it with such a special moment in one of my kiddo’s life is even better!20150506_143614

Leave a Reply

