Livy & Love

Ok guys here we go last but surely not least!  This layout was really a labor of love and I hope that shines through!  I started with a background paper from Craft Market and layered some vellum that was kinda laying around my desk for awhile and a 12×12 sheet of white card stock that I cut down a bit.  Maybe my favorite part of this layout is the gold chevron stitching that I did on the right side of that white card stock..  I achieved that by using one of my Amy Tangerine templates and some gold thread that I had purchased from Michaels.  I don’t own a sewing machine yet so anytime I get enough motivation to do some hand stitching like this I do it cause I really love the texture and the look of it.  I wanted some white space on this one since I had been using lots of patterned paper for backgrounds lately and I felt the need to switch it up a bit.  I used the “Confetti” collection by Maggie Holmes again only this time I used a whole cut apart sheet from the 6×6 pad and layerd them vertically on the left side of the page.  I distressed all the edges with “Worn Lipstick” Distress Ink by Tim Holtz and I think it really helped them all stand apart from each other.

2015-05-11 18.22.55

This is a pic of Olivia the first time that I straightened her hair which she loved because both of my girls have the curliest hair you can imagine!  I popped the photo up and layered some of the pretty papers behind it and also used some Kate Spade washi tape that I found at Marshalls! What a find right lol!  The die cuts and embellishments are a mixture from “Confetti”, “Craft Market”, and the wood veneer part of the title is from Little Yellow Bicycle which I distressed again with the “Worn Lipstick.”

20150511_182210

A closer look at that stitching and some cute embellies!! And yes more sequins lol!

20150511_182217

The part of the page that I am the most proud of is the journaling.  I usually do very little to no journaling on my pages but I felt like I really wanted Olivia to understand how much she means to me and our family and I felt very compelled on this one to get it out!  I think it came out really sweet while also adding a nice touch to the flow of the page!  I hope that maybe you found a bit of inspiration in this one! Have a great day!!!
20150511_182224

Leave a Reply

