Off We Go

Lol are you getting tired of me yet? I hope not cause I have a few more layouts to share today and them I am all caught up! Now this one I was soooo excited to make because I had just gotten some of the new Shimelle collection from American Crafts called “True Stories”. I knew as soon as I saw all of the coffee themed embellishments and papers that it would only be right if I created a layout about out Keurig and how it has completely changed my life 🙂 I also decided since I didn’t get the whole entire line that I would mix in a bit of Shimelle’s first collection and the colors all seemed to coordinate perfectly! I don’t know about you but I love when designers do that with their lines wether it is intentional or not because I feel like for me personally I can get so much more out of them and it kinda breathes a bit of new life into the older collections!
Ok but enough about that and onto the page! I decided that I would use a few patterned papers and line them up on the right side of my layout.  I them grabbed the 6×6 pad and went to town doing some layering and them I thought to myself it wouldn’t be a layout of mine with a ton of die cuts so I dug on into the embellishment pack from both True Stories and Shimelle! Isn’t that alarm clock just so cute! 

20150504_115432

Now one thing that I can say about this layout which doesn’t ring true for all my layouts is that all of the embellishments that I used really pertained to the picture and the story behind it itself.  What I mean by that is have you ever had a die cut or image or some sort and even thought it didn’t have anything to do with the price of tea in China you still put it on the layout to either use it up or because it was just to darn cute to not use it? I have many times but not  on this page lol it all flows to one main point which is I am not a morning person and I NEED my coffee in the morning lol20150504_115449

The title is one of my favorite parts of the page! I used the Heidi Swapp foam words that are actually double sided with adhesive and come with a transfer foil sheet so all you do is peel up the release paper and rub the foil on and *BAM you have an amazing sticker!!! If you watch any of my YT videos you know I am obsessed with foiling things right now so this was naturally right up my alley! I again stayed true to my own style and mixed up a bunch of elements from my stash and thank goodness they all seemed to work! And I also got to use some of my silver thread!!! YAY!!!  Thanks for taking the time to check out my work and I hope you are liking it!!

20150504_115519

Leave a Reply

