Scrappy Play Date W/ Alicia and Hannah



Hey everyone! Sorry I have been so quite but it has been a bit difficult for me to transition into the blogging world but I am going to really try and commit to it! SO I am going to play just  a bit of catch up and show you all some layouts that I  have done in the time from my last post to now!!!

There’s no where better to start then with a SPD that me and Hannah Lemeiux do each week! This is the picture that Hannah had four for us to use as some inspiration on Pinterest! I have to admit at first I was a little stumped but once I had an idea and ran with it it all seemed to come together very easily!
IMG_0125_2So here you can see how I incorporated the inspiration pin into my actual layout! I used an older Cosmo Cricket line and cut small squares out of it and them glued them down to form a sort of grid background! I just love how they all meshed together so well and then I wanted to create a focus point so I used a bit of  modeling paste and some watercolors!
2015-04-13 06.10.57Here is a closer look at the main photo cluster! I just love using a lot of dimension on my projects! I layered up some chipboard in the very back that I cut from a Tim Holtz die and then for the rest I used pattern papers form the same collection as well as some embellishments from my stash! Don’t you love how that gold Heidi Swapp sticker looks onto of that Target Dollar Spot wood tag?!! I find so many fun embellishments from there lol! And a big shout out to my buddy Jen (OhyeahitsJen on YouTube) for sending me that cute polaroid die cut! I love how it frames the focus of my picture!

20150413_060833And finally to wrap it up I just wanted to talk about my title a bit! I used a wood veneer word rom Heidi Swapp I think….I dabbed a little bit of Picked Rasberry Distress Paint on it and then for the rest of my title I used the same Thicker in two different colors! Hope y’all enjoyed this layout and it’s only the beginning of a string of posts yet to come lol! Have a great day!!20150413_060847

Leave a Reply

