Sister Hugs

Ok we are on layout I don’t even know of the day hehehe….But I must admit that I really love this one! You know how sometimes you make a page and are just in love with it? Well that’s what this one was for me!  I still was using my Crate Paper stash along with my new “Confetti” with this one and like I said I just loved it!  I started off with a background paper from the “Oh Darling” collection this time and I really enjoy working with a  stripe!  I knew I wanted to put my photo in the center of the layout and and I also knew that I didn’t want to incorporate a holiday theme which is when this pic was taken, so I ended up wrapping a bit of jute twine around the elements in the picture that were really focused on that and then I had just cute non themed picture of my lovely little girls to use!  I went heavy on the embellishments again (I’m beginning to think this may be a signature move of mine lol) and also used some “Styleboard” papers to make a casual border for the top and bottom of my layout.

20150506_223943

This is a closer (yet not very clear *whoops*) shot of the main photo area.  The pieces that have that orange tag and the circular piece with the 1 dollar tag on it were actually created by yours truly.  I had some fun one night and just took some Crate Paper paper’s and some dies and punches and went to town crafting together all these little ready made embellishments that I could use when I was ready and I must say that I really liked how they ended up looking on this page!  Now those gold glitter leaves that are poking out from the right side of the picture are really one of my favorite embellishments that I have ever had!!! NO LIE!!!  They are from the Confetti die cut pack and it is just absolutely gorgeous!  I also use a Martha Stewart border punch on some of my paper layers and a few of the chipboard pieces from Confetti!  Those little gold word strips are actually clear stickers and they come from a MAMBI pack that I found at Michaels that is filled with gold fonts!

20150506_223951

Here is where my title found a home! I used another wood veneer word and again I dabbed a little bit of Distress paint on it this time in the epic color of “Cracked Pistachio” LOVE that color! Props to Tim and Ranger for coming out with these great new colors of Distress! I think we are all having a ball with them lol.  I also scattered some sequins in a diagonal line across the layout.  Yeah I’m still not tired of the sequins!  I don’t know that I ever will be!!!

20150506_223957

Well that’s gonna wrap it up for this one! Hope you liked it and as always I will post the process video below! Thanks for stopping by!

20150506_224005

Leave a Reply

