Smile Pretty Girl

SMILE PRETTY GIRL! That is phrase that I probably say in my daily life a hundred times a day! I call my daughters pretty girls because to me they really are inside and out! This is a page that I created based on stolen pics lol..My oldest daughter Katrina had taken some selfies with her iPad while we were on vacation over the holidays and when I saw them pop into my iPhoto via the cloud thingy lol I knew that I had to scrap em.  I am still on my Crate Paper kick and so I again started with a paper from “Styleboard” as a background and I thought that it was so fitting because the whole paper is filled with I Love You!  I used a few different Crate lines in here including “Confetti” “Oh Darling” and  “Craft Market” which might be one of my favorite released from them this year! I just can’t get enough of it!
20150510_155358

I merged these photos together in a collage format using Pic Frame which is very compatible with the Canon Selphy.  I actually use it for almost all of my photos since I really like working with a square photo.  I did a lot of my normal layering with lots and lots of ephemera and on the background I got to play a bit with the new Distress Ink color “Mermaid Lagoon”  It is just the prettiest color of teal and it went perfectly with the teal in the lines that I was trying to focus on!

20150510_155424

Believe it or nor that little rosette flower embellishment from “Styleboard” was a big part of my inspiration and jumping off point for this one! It’s hard to tell but the headband that she has on in the pics is actually very similar to the pattern of that rosette so I knew I had to use it and that’s kind of where the focus on the blue came from! And that chip camera from “Craft Market” was so hard for me to use because I just wanted to hoard it forever lol.  I wound some gold thread around my fingers to create a loose circle shape and then popped it behind that flower! The title is actually from the “Craft Market” sticker sheet and that marquee word came on it just like that and I though it was perfect for a title of some selfies! The smaller tile stickers are from the same sticker sheet and have a great burlap printed on to them! Thanks for joining me for another one and I’ll see you soon!20150510_155436

Leave a Reply

