Sew Happy You

Hi everyone and welcome back to my blog! I am really determined to keep up with it this time so I thought while I have some free time I would post the newest page that I have created!  I was really excited about how this one came out because I actually took on the task of creating most of the embellishments myself and I must admit that I love how they came out!  I simply took some adhesive backed cork sheets that I had and a Hero Arts stamp set and some embossing powders in coordinating colors that I wanted to use and went to town! I then fussy cut all the images out! I found that I couldn’t stop there so I even took an Ali Edwards alpha set that I had and created part of my title the same way! Then I got to work on my background paper.  I started with a 12×12 sheet of white card stock and used a Tim Holtz stencil called “Stripes” to push some Distress Ink though! The colors that I used are”Chipped Sapphire”, “Worn Lipstick”, and ” Evergreen Bough”.  I made sure that I intersected the lines where I wanted my main focus of my photo to be and then added just a bit in the upper right hand corner to help balance everything out a little bit.

20150514_170753I then took out my “Craft Market” 6×6 paper pad and choose three papers to layer behind this cute photo of my dear Katrina using her little magic sewing machine!  This whole layout color scheme was based around that chipboard sewing machine from “Craft Market” so I made sure that I choose papers that would match it!  I don’t personally own a sewing machine so I really wanted to get it on this page lol.  
20150514_170828Here is closer look at those cork circles that I created and how I placed them! I love how some of them are layered on top of each other as well as with some of the other embellishments from the collection!  Those gold dipped square/diamond pieces from the chipboard set are one of my favs from this collection! I think that they add such nice detail!

20150514_170819

I hope that you liked that layout for today and if you’d like to see the process of how it all came together you can certainly check out the video!! Thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

