My Heart

Hi scrappers! I’m back with another layout today and I’m STILL using my huge collection of Crate Paper lines that I put together! That’s how I know that Crate is one of my top brands because I don’t think I have ever used a kit this much with out growing bored hehehe….On this particular page I used a mixture of Oh Darling, Confetti, Kiss Kiss, and even a little bit of Heidi Swapp for my title!  This was done for a weekly challenge between Hannah Lemieux and myself called “Scrappy Play Date” of for short ” SPD”.  This week we decided to incorporate mists and stencils so as you can see I used a chicken wire stencil from The Crafter’s Workshop and some October Afternoon Sprinklers Mist in the color “Buttermilk”.  I really enjoyed using this technique as I remember that this was ALL the rage before the modeling paste and such really because the scene lol.  I love how it created a nice soft and subtle background with just enough interest for my main photo cluster!  That frame around my pic is a chipboard frame from Maggie Holmes “Open Book” and I LOVE all of Crate’s frames going all the way back to “The Pier” collection!  I layered some paper strips from Confetti on the right side along with an ephemera piece and a cute little mint dipped wood tag from the Target dollar spot! The little chipboard arrow on the tag is from Kiss Kiss chipboard and that is the first piece I have used from that sheet lol I am really a professional hoarder when it comes to scrapbook supplies lol. 

20150518_093923

Here is a closer look at the pic and the cluttering! I almost forgot to mention my mini lights! I mean seriously how cute are those! I picked em up at Michael’s and I believe they are by Jolee’s and it’s just a whole long string of these adorable mini global lights! LOVE!  I also added some Teresa Collins gold tile stickers for my year and some Confetti puffy stickers!  This picture is of my daughter Katrina or “Bean” as we normally call her the morning of her 3rd grade concert and she just looked so beautiful so I made sure to snap a shot before the bus came!

20150518_093937

This is the journaling area that I created in the top left hand corner of the page.  I simple used a chipboard banner from Confetti and some label’s from the cut apart sheet from Styleboard and used a roller date stamp to stamp the date of the pic! There are a couple of puffy stickers again from Confetti and some imda ink splatters (which I’m still working on mastering lol).  It’s also a nice shot of the stamping that I did around the white card stock.  It’s a stitching stamp from one of my favorite stamp sets by Bo Bunny and I used some gold Delicata pigment ink!

20150518_093943

This is the title area underneath the pic.  I used a Heidi Swapp foam sticker that says My Heart for my title. The cool thing about these stickers is that they are actually double sided with adhesive so when you peel the top release paper off you can really put whatever you’d like on the top.  They come with some foil in the package which is beautiful but in this case I decided to use some glitter transfer from Martha Stewart.  I have a bit of mixed feelings about that glitter transfer as it was a bit hard to actually get it to transfer but after going over it a few times and rubbing pretty hard I was happy with the result.  You might have a different experience with that specific product and I know that Martha does produce quality products, that was just my thoughts on it hehehe..   Thanks so much for joining me again and if you are interested in seeing the process make sure to check out the video!!! Have a great day everyone!

20150518_093951

Leave a Reply

