This is Priceless

Hi crafters! I’m back with another layout using the HUGE Crate Paper kit that I have assembled out of my stash lol.  I  have really been obsessed with scripting with watercolor lately and I mostly blame that on Amy Tangerine lol. She is nothing less than amazing with her watercolors and once I started I haven’t really been able to stop so I decided to try and incorporate it into a page.  I used a water brush and my cheap watercolors from Michaels and laid down some lyrics to one of my favorite Alicia Key’s songs called “The King and I”.

20150530_234338

Here is a few photos of some close up’s of the main photo cluster.  I used some of my coveted “Flea Market” collection by Maggie Holmes to add some strips and layered them in vertically behind my photo.  I also used a variety of die cut pieces from ” Oh Darling”, “Confetti”, and some Studio Calico wood veneer pieces to accent the different layers.  And yes that is the lovely gold foiled tissue paper from my flip flops that I bought earlier this year tucked in there as well lol.

20150530_234428

Here as another pic from a different angle.  I also forgot to mention that I used a bit whipped spackle from Faber Castell to do a bit of stenciling with a Heidi Swapp stencil that I had.

20150530_234359

This is the bottom right hand corner where I used the same Thicker’s in the font Fitzgerald, to add the year that the photo was taken.  The word bands are from a Mambi sticker pack that I have! Thanks so much for stopping by today!

20150530_234408

You can find the Youtube Process video here: http://youtu.be/7hwXM61IqSU

Leave a Reply

