GDT Studio6creations!

Hey guys! I have an exciting post for you today! I was asked and was so honored to be asked to guest design for the month of June for Studio6creations!!  I was assigned to do a 12×12 layout and was provided this AMAZING mood board for the inspiration of the month! How could you go wrong with that mood board, right?

received_1601697466746640

Here’s the layout that I came up with! I used the color palette from the mood board and went to town! I used my distress inks in various colors and wanted to try something a little different with the smooshing plastic technique, so I took a piece of plastic packaging that was 12 inches long and smoothed the ink the whole length of it.  I then took some water and misted it a couple of times and then placed it vertically on some white 12×12 cardstock and smooshed away lol.  I love the result it gave and I just know that I could never achieve that look with a paint brush!  I then used a bunch of different patterned papers to layer behind the photo and my journaling/title area!

20150528_134835

I used this lovely die cut from the first Shimelle line to provide my title! I just thought the sentiment on it was something that I’d love for my little girls to always know!  I also used some different word phrase stickers from various manufactures as well as enamel dots! This layout was really a mismatch of lots of different lines and I had a great time mixing them all up!

20150528_134914

You can really see all of the layers that I created here as well as a tiny little embellishment cluster up in the corner!  The photo is of my two little ladies with all their hair just a blowin in the wind….I spend LOTS of hours doing hair let me tell you lol.  The pic was printed out on my Canon CP910 at 4×4 and I  edited it to be black and white!

20150528_134901

So I know that this one is basically the same pic as above lol but its a bit of a wider shot and I wanted to show that I finally used up some Heidi Swapp Mixed CO. ephemera that I have had for ages! I still LOVE that collection and the colors just went perfectly with the colors in the mood board! I love when that happens 🙂  The pieces are also acetate which provides such a nice texture on the page!  I also have just a hint of some DCWV corrugated paper peeking out in the layers!  I just love adding lots of different texture!

20150528_134845

Thanks so much for stopping by the blog today! I hope that you enjoyed it! If you’d like to see the process you can always watch the process video here!

Leave a Reply

