Hello Fun

Hey guys! That’s right I am back with another post!  This is another on done with Poolside which is by Crate Paper! I sometimes get on a kick when I get started with a collection or  a specific brand ( hehehe if you haven’t already noticed) and this was no exception! I really loved the colors and icons in this line for summer pics and I really enjoyed jumping right into it! I am also really happy to report that I didn’t really feel the need to hoard any of it which is something new and refreshing for me lol.  I have taken on the new mentality that if I hoard things that I love they are just sitting in drawers and I am not really enjoying them anyways so I might as well use them up!!! So far so good but we will see how long it will last lol! SO okay now onto the page! I thought it would be fin to use some geometric shaped for the background and so I used a hexagon die from spellbinders and cut a bunch of the papers that I wanted to use out! They are all from Poolside with the exception of the darker teal on which is from Confetti.  I then just arranged them how I wanted them to be and embellished from there!20150615_090653

I have lots of these chipboard frames and have set out on a mission to use some of them up!  This one is from the collection Open Book and I loved it except that it had a date pre printed onto it and since that date didn’t really have anything to do with my pic I decided to heat emboss over it in a diagonal design with some gold glitter embossing power and I love how it ended up turning out!  Almost like Crate themselves made it!!20150615_090724

Here is a closer look at the bottom half of the page and I cut into one of the specialty papers that came with the line and trust me it is so yummy it was hard to not use the whole thing on one page lol… It is basically a cut a part page that is on acetate and has AMAZING gold foil on every single print that is on it!  OMG right?!!!  I also layered in some ephemera pieces and some chipboard and of course I had to scatter these beautiful gold sequins diagonally down the whole layout! YES I still LOVE sequins lol!!!
20150615_090707

So finally here is a look at the title area which is really simple.  It’s just a chipboard banner that I layered some of the banner stickers with and that word FUN is from the ephemera pack….I love that with this line there are so many opportunities for titles that I really haven’t reached for letter sticker too often!  And I had to stick that little sun up there!  I love those little suns lol!  Thanks so much for stopping by and if you’d like to see how it all came together there is a process video and I’ll be sure to leave the link below!!
20150615_090715

Leave a Reply

