My Olivia

Hey everyone it’s Alicia and I’m back with another layout! I must say I was really happy with how this layout came out! I had a specific idea in my head of what I wanted to do and I was actually able to execute it! Trust me that doesn’t happen very much lol!  I started with a background paper from (surprise hehehe) Crate Paper’s DIY collection! This is one of my favorite papers out of this collection and I was so happy that it went with the rest of the papers that I wanted to use!20150605_062959

I don’t own a Cameo electronic die cut machine ( boo hoo) so I decided that I could create a similar effect with just hand cutting some basic shapes out! I started with my circle cutter and cut an 8 inch circle out of some scrap cardstock that I had lying around.  I then folded that circle in half once, twice, again, and then a fourth time lol.  When I unfolded the circle I cut one of the 8 “pie” shapes out and then used it as a template by tracing it onto the backs of 8 papers from the Maggie Holmes Confetti collection.  I then hand cut those traced pieces out and was left with what appeared to be a shape of a complete circle when the pies were put together! ( Hope you got all that lol).  I glued every other one directly onto my background paper and popped the rest of them up! I just loved the slight variation in dimension that it gave!

20150605_063034Don’t you just love these sequins!!! I am loving the clear sequins lately!! I also used these gorgeous pinky purply ones that my friend Jen sent me in some happy mail! I am totally not over the sequin trend hahaha! I also added in some Heidi Swapp Gold Color Shine which is like the best one out there in my humble opinion! There is also just a bit of journaling on that sticker from the Craft Market sticker sheet and a few little word strips from Styleboard!

20150605_063020I really hope that you enjoyed my newest page! I really encourage you to try some hand cutting techniques of your own! It was a bit more work but I LOVED the results! If you are interested more in the process of how this page came together I will leave the link to my YT video! Have a great weekend everyone!!

20150605_063007

Leave a Reply

