Summer in the Winter

Hi everyone and thanks so much for stopping by again! I am trying to get all caught up with my posts after having a bit of a crazy beginning to my summer! All seems to be better now so let’s get started with this page that I made with Crate Paper’s Poolside collection!  I started off with a sheet of white 12×12 cardstock and “smooshed” some Mermaid Lagoon and Cracked Pistachio  Distress Ink onto the background in the two areas that I wanted to focus on! I loved how the two colors blended with each other! Perfect for any water themed layout!  I also did a bit of stamping in the background with an older My Mind’s Eye border stamp and I pushed a bit of Picket Fence Distress paint through a stencil to create some texture back there! Subtle but it’s all in the details right? 🙂20150612_093844

This is the upper left hand corner of the page and up here I used some chipboard from both Poolside and also a piece from the Notes and Things collection which is also by Crate Paper! And do you see that little sun peeking out from behind the umbrella! LOVE!!!  I also used a few wood veneer hearts that I colored with a gelato and scattered them around the page.  That adorable swimsuit chippie is also from the Poolside collection!20150612_093905

Here is a better look at the whole picture cluster.  The summer sticker that I used as part of the title is one of my favorite pieces from this whole collection! I love the ombre color to it and that font is to die for!  I popped it up on some foam dots to help it stand out a bit and finished my title off with the lovely tile stickers that come on the sticker sheet and some of my favorite Thickers in the font Fitzgerald. A few bits of the ephemera pack and a couple more chipboard pieces and this cluster was done! Oh and I can’t forget the lovely paper’s that are layered under the photo! You just can’t go wrong with this collection I tell ya!
20150612_093855

This pic is just showcasing the journaling and the cluster at the bottom! It’s really more of the same that I tried to keep going from the main cluster! I really hoped that you enjoyed this one! I think it might be one of my fav’s so far for the summer! As always I have created a process video for this one and I will leave the link below! Have a great day!!
20150612_093901

Leave a Reply

