Fun Times

Hey everyone and welcome back to my blog! I have yet another Poolside page for you today and I must say this one was very different for me lol! I decided to do something that I have never done before and that was to cut up my photo! I think I first saw this idea on Pinterest and when I was looking at this photo I thought it would be the perfect one to try it on.  Basically I just printed my pic at 6×4 and then cut into 3 2in. strips and put it back together..sort of…I ended up popping up the two end strips that had my daughters in them and layered them just a bit over the middle strip.  I also matted them a couple of times and cut a photo over lay form Crate Paper’s DIY Shop over the pic itself!  I do love how it ended up and if I ever run across another photo that I feel this would work with I would definitely do it again! As for the rest of the page I did what I normally do lol I layered papers and embellishments until I was happy with how it looked and added a bit of journaling and a title!20150617_091730

Here you can really see a lot of the dimension that is in the picture itself! I added this acetate sunshine word piece form the ephemera pack and I love the shadow that it creates under the middle strip!  And how adorable is that pink camera layered with that delicious gold glittered ice cream cone! If only I could find one of those in real life hehehe!20150617_091741

The title was pretty simple.  I ended up using some Amy Tangerine Rise and Shine Thicker’s for the Fun Times part and the rest are the tile stickers from the Poolside sticker sheet! I have to admit that I almost bought a second sticker sheet just to have another set of those alphas lol but I restrained myself lol!   The gold foil acetate triangles are from the specialty sheet and a few pieces from the chipboard sheet and a floral and this part was complete

20150617_091818

The bottom cluster was pretty simple.  I layered another acetate triangle and a couple sticker’s and those fun chipboard aviators! I love those glasses in real life and now apparently chipboard form hahaha!  I used a few yellow enamel dots that are scattered through out the page and that little flair button that is tucked up under the photo is from Styleboard!

20150617_091804-2

I really do hope that you enjoyed this page! It was very easy to put together and I have been having a lot of fun using this collection!  If you’d like to see the process of how this all came together I will leave the video below! Thanks so much for stopping by and I hope that you are having an amazing day!

Leave a Reply

