That Smile…

Hey guys and welcome back! I’m sorry that I have been a bit absent but I have been just enjoying the summer with my family and haven’t really had the time or honestly the energy to make it into the craft room these last couple weeks, but thankfully something came over me the other day and I just had to get in there and create something!! Have you ever had that feeling HA!  I was listening to the Paperclipping Roundtable the other day and Amy Tangerine was a guest and she was saying that her new collection would be coming out in August so I thought I better get started with this Rise and Shine collection as I hadn’t even cracked the plastic seals on it yet lol.  So this is what I came up with and I had a lot of fun doing it!   I really wanted to get a little messy and dirty since I hadn’t scrapped in a while so I started with a stencil and a plain black sharpie and did a bit of tracing.  I first traced the circles in the stencil and then shifted the stencil just a tad and then traced again and I LOVE how it ended up turning out!  I then covered the page in clear gesso and went to town with some pink and yellow watercolors.  Oh, I almost forgot I also added a bit of stenciling in with some heavy matte gel so that the watercolors would resist just a bit! Love that technique!!20150712_145549-2

I used some papers from the 6×6 paper pad to layer behind my photo which is 4×4, and then added in a few embellishments from the die cut pack.  You can also see I wanted to highlight with some silver accents in this one so I used some silver thread and bunched it up and tucked it on the top and bottom of my pic.  I used one of the epoxy stickers from the pack directly on the photo as well as a silver clip from the Heidi Swapp Memory Planner line at Michaels.

20150712_145607

Here’s a closer look at the top right corner! I used some paper strips left over from the photo cluster and added a die cut, another epoxy sticker, and some clear word stickers again from Heidi Swapp!  I also did some stamping on the layout which was a lot of fun and I feel added a lot to the page!  It was also a great opportunity to use my new ombre ink from Hero Arts and I really love how it came out!  You can also see the stitching stamping that I did around the border of the whole layout to kind of close it in.

20150712_145603

I went for a long title this time.  I used some silver foam Thickers from an older Amy Tan line and some of her translucent letter stickers from an older line as well.  I really like how it came out especially since I have been quite lazy lately with my titles and have been using lots of the pre made ones that are out now lol.

20150712_145600-2Thanks so much for stopping by today and I hope that you enjoyed that layout today!  If you’d like to see a video of how it was all put together please feel free to check out the video below!!! Have a great day!  Hugs~Alicia

Leave a Reply

