12×12 Layout Beautiful Days are Here

20151019_151050

This layout is one that I created for the Crafty Maven Getaway channel over on YouTube that is ran by my great friend Hannah Lemieux, along with a few other ladies! It’ a great channel and showcases a new project each day! They provide you with an inspiration piece for the week and your challenge is to create a project from it!  FB_IMG_1445263170345

This is the inspiration piece that I used for the layout at the top! You can see that I really drew from the woodgrains and the rich fall colors!  I love doing these challenges because I really end up diving into my stash and using some older (and I mean OLDER lol) products up!  It also just gives you a great jumping off point if you are feeling a little drained creatively which is nice.

20151019_151059

Here you can see the main cluster which houses my photo. I  usually print my pictures off of my Canon Selphy and have been really partial to the 4×4 size for awhile now.  I will print and scrap in other sizes every now and again but I find it really easy to use the square photos.  I layered some papers together an before I adhered them all down I ran them through my sewing machine to define the edges of them.  I also just had to use that floral which is by October Afternoon and is one of my all time favorite papers!  I cut into a triangle and did some sewing around that as well using some gold thread!  Underneath all of that yummy paper goodness I placed a vintage paper doily that came from my stash of hoardables lol.  I just love how delicate it is!  The rest of the embellishments are really from various collections.  A photo overlay from Crate Paper, some gold glitter leaves from Maggie Holmes Confetti, some buttons from  Maggie Holes Open Book, and even some stickers from 5th and Frolic by Dear Lizzy!  I also did some sewing and layering of the papers on the right side of the page just to add some color and interest over there, plus it closes in the layout!

20151019_151106

For the title I hand cut some banners with some papers that coordinated with the page, and then I placed a the word “beautiful” which comes from the new Maggie Holmes “Shine” collection which is just to simply die for!  The letters I used for the word “day” are by Simple Stories, and the “are” stickers are by Lilybee design.  And last but not least those lovely gold puffy letter stickers are by Seven Paper (Studio Calico).  After I layered a Craft Market sticker arrow and a Tim Holtz resin flower and threw in a gold chipboard heart from MH I called it done up there!  I splattered some Heidi Swapp gold Color Shine around the page and added some sequins and that’s where I called it done! I do hope that you liked it as much I had fun making it! I will post the link below if you would like to see the video and also make sure that you head over to the Crafty Maven Getaway channel and check out the videos as I’m sure that you will find something that suits you!

Hugs~Alicia

Leave a Reply

