12×12 Layout “Bikes”

IMG_0083

Welcome!  Today I have a 12×12 page that I created and for this one I pulled out my Crate Paper “Oh Darling” collection.  This is an older collection but I still love it because it is just so girly and I have girl photos coming out of my ears hahaha!  I also wanted to use it to specifically document this story from the summer time because it is starting to get a little chilly here in Minnesota and I needed something to remind me of the summertime!  I decided to  use two pictures for this one and printed them out at 3×4 from my Canon Selphy.  For my background I decided to pull out this gorgeous Marth Stewart doily silkscreen that I had in my stash.  If you don’t know what a silkscreen is, it is basically a stencil for paint.  It has an adhesive back and you just apply paint to the surface and scrape it across.  When you pull up the silkscreen you are left with an amazing detailed impression! I just love using them!  I used a really light pink color to do this because I knew that I wanted to use some lighter colors.  I then created some layers to go behind my photos and popped the left one up on pop dots.  I should mention that I did end up doing some splattered with Heidi Swapp Color Shine in “Teal” and Tim Holts Distress Spray Stain in the gold color.  I am sorry I can’t remember the name of it off the top of my head….(WHOOPS…) I then embellished just a tab with some of the die cuts and scattered some blue rhinestones that also were included in the die cut pack in with the dots from the splatters.  I just really love that look of confetti that has exploded everywhere don’t you?  I used some older Thickers in creme that I have had in my stash for a very long time to the top of the photos and for the bottom of the page I used a strip from the cut apart sheet and layered a chipboard bike (fitting huh!) and some of the die cuts along with my journaling.

I’m sorry that I only seem to have this one photo for this one but I hope you enjoyed nevertheless!  I really appreciate your support and hope that you will also check out the process video for this one below! Have a great rest of the day!

Hugs~Alicia

Leave a Reply

