12×12 Layout “Dream Darling”

IMG_0060

Hi again, I ‘m so glad that you have stopped by today!  I have a layout using the new Maggie Holmes collection “Shine” and I must say that I am sending this one to the hoarding vault along with “Flea Market”!  I just absolutely love it!! I can’t get enough!  So for this page I knew that I wanted to do something a little lighter and airer that I normally do and I must say that I blame that partly on Suse Fish and my habit of binge watching her videos while I am getting ready in the morning  lol!  She has this amazing way of taking products and making some of the most beautiful pages that  I have ever seen.  Well I saw this picture as my opportunity to attempt something light myself so I decided to give it a go.  I started with a 12×12 piece of watercolor paper, and did some pink and light blue splatters concentrating on the center area.  I knew that I wanted a centered design so I chose some papers for my layer behind my photo and made sure that most of them were “square-ish” so that I could keep with that design.  Now for the gold strip that is actually some crepe paper streamer that I picked up from Target one day and I just used a straight stick to sew down the center of it and pulled on the thread that comes out of the bobbin to get it to ruffle up like that.  I ended up really loving the look of it so there ya go lol!!!

IMG_0058

Here is closer look at the main (well the only hahaha) cluster.  I think I used some elements from almost all of the embellishment packs that came with this kit and that little chipboard bird…too cute right?  I just love the signature birds that MH adds to her collections.  The “dream” word is from the sticker sheet and the “darling” word is from the gold glitter Thicker words that come with the collection.  Because they are foam I was able to bend and manipulate it a bit to get to take on the shape that I wanted it to!  The little gold crown on top of my daughter’s head is also from the Thicker’s set and I just thought it look adorable up there, like it just continued on from the picture!

IMG_0059

At the very bottom of the title I did end up doing some stamping with the roller phrase stamp that came with this collection.  It truly has some of the sweetest sentiments on it and I LOVE it!!  I just chose three different ones and triple stamped each of them.  I added in some sequins from MH ‘Styleboard’ collection to finish everything off.  I really hope that you like the page today as much I do! Thanks again for stopping by and as always I will leave a link to the process video below in case you would like to check it out! Have a great day everyone!!

Hugs~Alicia

Leave a Reply

