GDT for Clique Kits! Clique into December!

2015-11-10 03.11.52Hey there and welcome! I am so excited to be bringing you my first project for my guest designer spot over at Clique Kits! I am using the Clique into December kit which is their holiday kit and let me tell you it is jam packed with so many products I was like, ok Christmas came early for me HA!  It is featuring the Christmas Wishes line from PinkFresh Studios and I am in love with it totally and completely!

2015-11-25 09.02.10I decided to create an intro page to my December Daily for my project.  I was on the fence for awhile about wether or not I was going to do one this year, especially since last year I attempted one but never finished.  I found it hard because we were planning for a big two week family vacation that we were flying out for on Christmas morning and with all of the regular holiday stress and a vacation on top of it I was doomed before I even got started! But this year we are not going anywhere out of town so I figured why not give it a shot. SO after all of that I thought well any good book worth its binding has a nice intro page!  I started off with a piece of water color paper cut to 6×8.  I mostly did that because the patterned papers that came in the kit were just to precious to me and I couldn’t come to terms with using a sheet for this page.  So I didn’t 🙂  I grabbed one of the glassine bags that came in the kit and decided it would be a nice touch to add some movement in it, so I filled it about 1/4 of the way full with the sequins from the kit along with some tiny punched shapes from the silver POW paper that came included and some while glitter form my stash.  I sealed it shut and then layered it with my photo (I found that on Google Images) and one of the exclusive 3×4 cards from the kit.

IMG_0089

Before I laid my main cluster down I did a little work to the background with some Distress Ink in Barn Door and some aqua splatters.  I put the cluster down, but I almost forgot that I had matted my photo onto a sheet of the paper from PinkFresh!  I then added my title using the gold tile alphas from PF right onto my photo. I finished it off with those amazing puffy alphas on the bottom of the photo and I just love how it ended up popping off the page!  And I simply cannot forget that little hashtag flair that I put on the pic! Too cute!

IMG_0091

I did add in a shipping tag from the kit with some of the included hemp twine to do a little bit of journaling as well.  It just slips in and out so that whoever may be intrigued by it may look!  I added in some of the cute die cuts from PF and finished off with some more of those amazing sequins!  I do hope that you have enjoyed my first project.  This kit is amazing and I can’t wait to create more with it.  I will be using lots of it in my December Daily so  I hope that you will follow along with me and we can all see how this comes together! I will leave a link at the below to the process if you’d like to see that and please make sure that you check out Clique Kits!  Thanks so much for stopping by and I hope you will again!

Hugs~ Alicia

http://cliquekits.com

Leave a Reply

