12×12 layout Angel (Clique into December GDT)

2015-11-10 03.11.52Good morning! I’m here today continuing on with my GDT spot over at Clique Kits but I decided to switch it up a little bit and create a 12×12 page instead of my DD.  I just couldn’t resist playing with these pretty papers and embellishments in a larger scale.  I started to with two of the pattered papers from the kit, one of them from PinkFresh Studios (the blue and white diagonal) and one from October Afternoon, and also a white piece of cardstock.  I had this idea that I wanted to mat several different times alternating all of the papers.  The diagonal design was an after thought, but I really loved how it looked so I kept it and it really ended up being a big part of the page design.  After I had all of my papers matted and positioned how I liked them I went ahead and stitched in red around the 12×12 border and then stitched in white around the diagonal piece.2015-12-06 09.35.51

After all of that was said and done it was not o the good part which is embellishing.  this kit is so chocked full of so many different embellishments form the PinkFresh line as well as other exclusive embellishments its crazy!!! And there are so many different textures, rubber charms, acrylic pieces, puffy stickers! You can really create some visually stunning looks with them!

2015-12-06 09.36.11

Another texture that I played around with was the POW glitter paper that came included in the kit.  I used it to mat the photo and I just how it adds a little bit of sparkle and shine around my black and white photo.  I also used a bit of red paper from one of the pieces of pattered paper from PinkFresh Studios to draw attention to that cluster.  I really wanted red to be more of an accent color on this page to really draw your eye to interesting areas.  I used lots of the die cuts and popped some of them up to create different levels! Oh yeah, I almost forgot! I even included some of the packaging that the kit came in.  That lovely transparency behind the the layers of the photo is actually two layers of a glassine bag that I repurposed onto my page!

2015-12-06 09.36.30

Now I have to take a second to talk about the hashtag flairs that come in the kit.  You get six of them and they all have the cutest phrases on them.  I love how with instagram and social media being such a big part of most of our lives, that we can really stay on trend with our scrapbooking and years down the road it will reflect the current culture!  You can see I also used little bits to create that confetti look! Lots of puffy stickers, acrylic pieces, and sequins!  I also added in some splatters in two colors of silver at the end which really seemed to add to that!

2015-12-06 09.36.18

The top corner of the diamond was looking a little bare so I decided to house my journaling there.  I took two of the labels that came in the die cut pack and layered them right up to the edge of the shape.  I used my Slick Writer to do my actual journaling as the die cuts do have a bit of a glossy finish to them!  Then I grabbed possibly my favorite embellishment, that lovely outline font acrylic piece that says MAGIC.  It worked out so perfectly because it added something special up there without taking away from anything else on the layout! Well that’s about it for this one! I hope that you liked it and if you are interested in seeing the process video I will leave the link below!  I will also link Clique Kits and I hope the you run over and check this kit out! It is really perfect for documenting all of your holiday and winter memories!

Clique Kits

http://cliquekits.com

2 thoughts on “12×12 layout Angel (Clique into December GDT)

  1. Hi Alicia! I just had to say that I only just found your YouTube videos today and I LOVE LOVE LOVE your videos. I love your style, your honesty, your sense of humor, EVERYTHING!! I have watched so many snooze-worthy “process videos” and you are a HUGE ray of sunshine. (And believe me, I know sunshine, living in Arizona!!) I am a stay at home mom with two school age kids, and I just find so much inspiration and creativity in your videos, so KEEP UP THE FUN WORK, because you make it so much fun to watch. I love that you never try to act or appear perfect. Your honesty is a complete breath of fresh air. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Thank you for entertaining while teaching!! A devoted FAN, Libby Allen Gilbert, AZ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

