12×12 Process video: Sweet Limo Dreams

img_0319

Hey there thanks so much for stopping by!!  I have a layout that I put together using none other then the amazing Paige Evans collection Take Me Away!  I started using my Silhouette Cameo and some free cut files from the Hip Kit Club website.  I choose some heart shapes and chose the papers that I wanted to use and went to town cutting.  After all of that was done I knew that I wanted to add some mixed media to the background so I primed by paper with some clear gesso and once that dried used my Gelatos and the plastic smooshing technique to create that wonderful watercolor look.  Inspiration struck once that was done and I grabbed some glossy embossing paste by Dreamweaver that I had only used once in the 2 years I’ve had it lol, and a Heidi Swapp plus sign stencil and added some texture in three different places on the page, just so that it would peek out from behind those lovely hearts.  I just love how it dries opaque and glossy.  It adds a really nice touch and different texture to everything!  I also took some time and added a bit of machine stitching with pink thread through a few of the hearts.  I always love to take open opportunity to add different textures when I can.  I just think it adds so much interest!  After all of that was said and done it was pretty much just the embellishing and journaling that needed to be done!  I printed a few strips of journaling out on vellum from my computer using a typewriter font and stuck it down!  My title was composed of the lovely mirror stickers that come in this collection and those to die for color blocked Thickers that also coordinate!  The small circle font was a little gem that I had found at the Target dollar spot last year.  I really hope that you enjoyed this layout and have a great day!

If you are interested in more I’d love to have you also follow me at

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/aliciajinhee/?hl=en

Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCiI0sh1z7NRCej6h9bsja-A

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

